AlcoSense Excel Fuel Cell Breathalyzer
99.99
AlcoSense Excel Fuel Cell Breathalyzer rating: 4.9 with 77 ratings

AlcoSense Excel Fuel Cell Breathalyzer

Rating
77 Review(s)

Availability: Usually dispatched

£99.99

  

AlcoSense Excel Fuel Cell Breathalyzer

Rating
77 Review(s)
Share:
  • AlcoSense Excel - Auto Express Best Buy 2016
  • AlcoSense Excel with Box
  • AlcoSense Excel
  • AlcoSense Excel Home Screen
  • AlcoSense Excel - Under Limit, Alcohol Present
  • Easy to use menu system
  • Zero or trace alcohol
  • Alcohol present but under the limit
  • Alcohol present, over the limit

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AlcoSense Excel Fuel Cell Breathalyzer

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating

Rated 4.9/5 from 77 Customer Reviews

1-10 of 77

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Excellent customer service

by Amazon Customer on 14/08/2017

Model was out of stock was given the newest version with no extra cost. Excellent customer service. Easy to use and a accurate as per description.
Rating
Nicely designed and simple to use

by Dr C. on 13/08/2017

Nicely designed and simple to use. We're going abroad and there is the option to set the alcohol breathalyser limits for any country. Very pleased with it.
Rating
Great little gadget

by rabbyboy on 11/08/2017

I have only owned my alcosense breathalyser for a short time.The reason I purchased it was that I could not be sure when it was safe to drive in the morning ,having had some drink the previous evening.I found it easy to set up and use following the detailed instructions supplied with the unit.I have used it a few times now and feel confident to drive when it gives me the all clear as it is set to give a warning while 20 per cent under the set limit. I do not drive until it goes green.I feel the government should subsidize the purchase of these units for all drivers as many are criminalised through lack of knowledge. I would recommend this unit to all drivers especially if their livelihood depends on having a licence.
Rating
... morning after only a few drinks so it was good to see that it confirmed my understanding that I ...

by CliveW on 09/08/2017

I've only tried this once since my purchase and used it the morning after only a few drinks so it was good to see that it confirmed my understanding that I was clear and OK to drive. I am now confident that I can ensure a potential late night out is safe in the morning as I regularly leave for work early. Easy to use and the write up about the units accuracy is why I bought this. Handy to have around for those occasional times when you are unsure the morning after and do not want to take the chance.
Rating
A great device for the price. Does what you need it too!

by M. Trebilcock on 31/07/2017

This breathalyser is a great device. It provides peace of mind the morning after the night before. Either it confirms that you are safe to drive or warns if you should wait. Have used it several times since purchasing in December 2016 and can find nothing negative to say for the price. Certainly better than friends cheaper devices and I like the fact that you can change the Alcohol limit if it changes in the future negating the need to buy a different device. Highly recommended!
Rating
Awesome bit of tech

by Milo on 30/07/2017

Review is for the pro version as I was sent this as a free upgrade. Excellent piece of kit, tried it the morning after a night out in Blackpool and even though I felt fine the AlcoSense begged to differ. So I waited a few hours as recommended and then I blew again and was ok to drive.Highly recommend and very easy to use.
Rating
The Pro comes with clear simple instructions and is very easy to use

by IS on 26/07/2017

As others have noted there is a supply issue with the Excel model and so I was sent the motre expensive Pro version for no extra cost. That itself is impressive. This purchase was to replace an aging Elite model. The Pro comes with clear simple instructions and is very easy to use. The 'Blow coach' and pressure meter are welcome and significant advances on the old Elite. A great, well-engineered product.
Rating
Great product, simple to use but not compatible with Mac

by M. A. Saunders on 13/07/2017

As with other reviewers was sent Alcosense Pro. Very easy to set up and use, intuitive and no need to check instructions after 1st use.Only gripe is that it only works with a PC and not a Mac so I can't update to the latest software version without returning to manufacturer. Works fine so not bothering to send back, will ask for upgrade when it's calibrated.
Rating
Very pleased & would recommend but note you have to send ...

by Mr Kevin Stockley on 09/07/2017

Bought this as a Father's Day gift for my husband (he asked for one) was pleasantly surprised when it was upgraded to the next version which is more expensive due to stock availability. It has been used several times as he's always concerned about driving the day after having a few glasses. Very pleased & would recommend but note you have to send it away yearly to recalibrate for £25.
Rating
A great product

by Win Tadd on 07/07/2017

Excellent service product was upgraded at no extra cost. British made and easy to use with excellent instruction manual. Accuracy is important and this breathalyser is one of the best.
Rating