AlcoSense Pro Fuel Cell Breathalyzer
149.99
AlcoSense Pro Fuel Cell Breathalyzer rating: 4.9 with 204 ratings

AlcoSense Pro Fuel Cell Breathalyzer

Availability: Usually dispatched

£149.99

  

AlcoSense Pro Fuel Cell Breathalyzer

Share:
  • AlcoSense Pro Breathalyzer
  • AlcoSense Pro Breathalyzer
  • AlcoSense Pro Breathalyzer
  • AlcoSense Pro Breathalyzer
  • AlcoSense Pro Breathalyzer

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AlcoSense Pro Fuel Cell Breathalyzer

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating

Rated 4.9/5 from 204 customer reviews

1-10 of 204

Essential for anyone who drinks alcohol and has a driving licence.

by P. J. Jenks on 01/05/2018

Designed and engineered in the UK, this little machine is simple and works well.Why did I chose this one? It uses the same measuring technology as the ones used by the police in may areas, so it is mist likely to give a similar reading. A secondary reason is that it has levels for most EU countries built in and lastly, because it can be re-calibrated every year in the UK.I use it mostly as a morning after check, but also if we go out for dinner and I have a glass or two of wine with a meal I check that I'm well under the limit: there is NO excuse for driving under the influence.Recommended without reservation.
Rating
Works well

by norksy on 28/04/2018

Easy to use and works!
Rating
If you want true peace of mind it’s worth investing in something you can truely trust.

by Spencer Ashton-Taylor on 27/04/2018

Having seen a few high profile cases of drink driving I never want to be in that situation. Bought this product to make absolutely sure I was never compromised. Very accurate and surprising how easy it might be to brush off the morning after effects. Easy to use. Love the time to sober element and worth every penny if you consider the devastating effects of losing a licence simply by assuming it’s okay to drive! If you want true peace of mind it’s worth investing in something you can truely trust.
Rating
Th

by george mc ginley on 27/04/2018

Have tried it a few times its very easy to use i work in Holland and get breathalysed most mornings its to have so many countries where it works
Rating
Five Stars

by \keith N. on 18/04/2018

Not the cheapest tester but seems to work well.Rapid delivery.
Rating
Easy to use

by oldhelstonian on 07/04/2018

Used this a couple of times now and very pleased with it. Simple to use and provides results faster than the older model we had.
Rating
Five Stars

by Spoons1967 on 01/04/2018

Bought this for those morning after the night before moments, and it has proved its worth.
Rating
Get One

by Suny Bay on 28/03/2018

What a great piece of kit; I know it costs well north of £100 but if it saves people their jobs, or more importantly prevents accidents and saves lives, its very well worth it.I've always worked on the principle (being 6' 4" and 17 stones) of 1 pint just about OK to drive, 2 pints borderline so don't even think about it.The Alco Sense more or less confirms this with an ordinary pint of 4.2% bitter, 45 mins after drinking it reading 0.18 whereas two after 45 mins are 0.35 which is right on the limit. It also cranks up the reading when drinking on an empty stomach, which is how it should be- alcohol on am empty stomach enters the bloodstream more quickly than after a 14" pizza.As I rarely drink later than 6pm, the morning after readings are, to date, always green <0.09.
Rating
Clear and accurate guidance. Easy to use. Excellent product support.

by Ian McIntyre on 24/03/2018

Simple and easy to use right out of the box. Useful ability to tailor to different countries and output colour coded for unmistakable guidance. Went for fuel cell option in expectation of more accurate results. So far, this appears to be the case. Only glitch I’ve found is innacurate recording of time stamp with historical results. Don’t know if this is my set up or the software. Either way it’s not material to performance.Update: helpful response to support team query email within 24 hours that assured me that updating the firmware to latest version 1.01.28 resolves the time stamp issue. Downloaded the app onto my creaky windows laptop without incident, updated software and now functioning perfectly as promised. Excellent support unlike some electronic devices these days.
Rating
Great kit great price

by Scott P on 17/03/2018

This is a fantastic bit of kit with all of the country limits built in and is very easy to use. I am so pleased I spent the little extra money to get a bit of kit that has the same technology as the police breatherlisers so I can be confident I am safe to drive in the mornings the day after. It’s feels solid and not a cheap bit of plastic
Rating